CIGA > 2010 > Jury members >

Jury members



Irina Kulikova (Russia) with a large array of prestigious awards and highly acclaimed performances on renowned guitar festivals, Irina Kulikova is widely considered one of the most gifted musicians on classical guitar. Irina won the last edition of the International Guitar Competition of Alhambra.


Gabriel Estarellas (Spain) is considered as the heir to Spanish guitar school and the most prestigious relating to Spanish Contemporaneous guitar. He has performed almost 200 premiers in all around the world, has composed several works and has recorded 17. He is a guitar professor at the “Real Conservatorio Superior de Música” in Madrid and honorary professor at the “Universidad Nacional de San Agustín” in Arequipa, Perú.


José Miguel Moreno (Spain) started his musical studies together his father and developed his career as self-taught, specializing in historic performance. Nowadays, he is unanimously considered as one of the top players in the world in this area. He plays regularly all around the world and his recordings have got the most important awards by critics and specialised magazines.


João Moita (Portugal) has a musical studies (musicology area) degree from the University Nova of Lisbon, with a degree in guitar at Conservatory in Lisbon and doctor of music from the University in Aveiro. As a performer, he has a large trajectory as a soloist as well as a member of chamber group. He usually is invited to take part as a member of prestigious Internationals guitar competitions.


Andrea Vettoretti (Italy) develops a wide musical activity and that is the reason because he is the best ambassador for the guitar in several countries of the world and he is also considered by critics as one of the most important guitarist in Europe. He has 6 CD published and he regularly plays in prestigious festivals and auditoriums.